Gilbert, Arizona Aggravated DUI Penalties
The punishments for aggravated DUI in Arizona vary depending on the aggravating factors. In Arizona, the first conviction for DUI with a child in the car is a Class 6 felony, although it can be prosecuted and tried as a misdemeanor, though with an automatic license suspension.
In contrast, aggravated DUI charges predicated on a third offense in seven years where the driver’s license was intentionally suspended are a Class 4 felony. Minimum punishments for convictions include 2 to 4 years in prison, suspension of driver’s license in Arizona, and fines of nearly $3,000. A conviction for Aggravated DUI becomes a “lifetime” offense.
Our aggravated DUI Defense Attorneys In Gilbert, Arizona, at The Weingart Firm have a proven track record in handling aggravated DUI cases. Our attorneys can give support throughout the legal process. To defend you against significant DUI charges, we utilize our knowledge and experience to get the most favorable conclusion possible.
We contest the legality of the arrest evidence and the legitimacy of any prior DUI convictions, and we collaborate with renowned forensic specialists to contest the administration and results of any breath or blood alcohol test. Occasionally, a substantial assault might result in a courtroom victory or a drastically reduced plea.