Aggravated DUI Penalties In Maricopa County, AZ
The punishments for aggravated DUI in Arizona vary depending on the contributing circumstances. A first conviction for DUI with a child in the car in Arizona is a Class 6 felony; nevertheless, it can be tried and convicted as a misdemeanor, with an automatic license suspension.
However, aggravated DUI accusations predicated on a third offense within a duration of 7 years for which the driver’s license was purposefully suspended are categorized as Class 4 felonies. Minimum punishments for crimes in Arizona include 2 to 4 years in prison, suspension of driver’s license, and fines of around $3,000. A charge for Aggravated DUI becomes a “lifetime” infraction.
The Weingart Firm’s Aggravated DUI Defense Attorneys in Maricopa County, AZ has a proven track record of handling aggravated DUI cases. Our attorneys are able to assist throughout the whole legal process. To shield you against significant DUI allegations, we utilize all of our knowledge and experience to get the most favorable conclusion.
We argue the acceptability of the arrest proof and the legitimacy of any prior DUI convictions, and we collaborate with renowned forensic specialists to challenge the administration and results of any breath or blood alcohol test. On occasion, a serious assault may result in a court victory or a substantially reduced plea.