Aggravated DUI Penalties in Mesa, Arizona
In Arizona, the penalties for aggravated DUI vary based on the aggravating circumstances. In Arizona, a first conviction for a DUI with a kid in the vehicle is a Class 6 felony; however, it can be charged and convicted as a misdemeanor, with an immediate license suspension.
On the other hand, aggravated DUI charges based on the third offense within seven years for which the driver’s license was purposely suspended are classified as a Class 4 felony. In Arizona, minimum penalties for crimes include 2 to 4 years in jail, suspension of driver’s license, and approximately $3,000 in fines. A conviction for Aggravated DUI transforms into a “lifetime” offense.
Our Aggravated DUI Defense Attorneys In Goodyear, AZ at The Weingart Firm have a solid track record of managing aggravated DUI cases. Our attorneys are equipped to provide assistance throughout the legal procedure. To protect you against serious DUI accusations, we employ all of our expertise and experience to secure the best possible outcome.
We fight the admissibility of the arrest evidence and the validity of any past DUI convictions, and we work with renowned forensic experts to contest the administration and findings of any blow or blood alcohol test. Occasionally, a significant attack might culminate in a court triumph or a significantly reduced plea.