Phoenix, Arizona Aggravated DUI Penalties
The consequences for aggravated DUI in Arizona vary depending on the aggravating factors. In Arizona, the first offense of DUI with a child in the car is a Class 6 felony, although it can be prosecuted and considered a misdemeanor, although with a mandatory suspension of the defendant’s driving privilege.
In comparison, aggravated DUI charges predicated on a third offense in seven years whereas the driver’s license being suspended knowingly are a Class 4 felony. The minimum consequences for conviction include a mandatory jail sentence, loss of driving privileges in Arizona, nearly $3,000 in penalties, and 2 to 4 years behind bars. A conviction for Aggravated DUI is also a “lifetime” offense.
At The Weingart Firm, our aggravated DUI defense attorneys in Phoenix, AZ, have a proven track record in handling Aggravated DUI cases. Our attorneys can assist you throughout the entire legal process. In protecting you against serious DUI charges, we utilize all of our knowledge and experience to obtain the most favorable conclusion practically possible.
We question the adequacy of the arresting evidence, and the validity of any prior DUI convictions, and work very closely with recognized forensic professionals to contest the administration and results of any blood or breath alcohol test. Occasionally, a major attack might result in a court victory or a considerably reduced plea.